This site has been archived and made available for preservation purposes. No edits can be made.

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: SetServerName() Not Working

  1. #1

    SetServerName() Not Working

    I've tried to set the name of the server using SetServerName(), but it doesn't seem to be working. The name of the server always appears as "Vault-Tec Muliplayer Mod Server". Am I doing something wrong?

    My script:
    Code :
    #include <vaultmp>
     
    main()
    {
    	timestamp();
    	print("Welcome to Haku's Fallout 3 Wasteland Server.\n", 1, -1, 1);
     
    	new name[32] = "Haku's Fallout 3 Wasteland Server";
     
    	new map[32];
    	if (!IsNewVegas())
    		map = "the wasteland";
    	else
    		map = "mojave desert";
     
    	new rule[16] = "version";
    	new value[16] = "0.1a";
     
    	SetServerName(name);
    	SetServerMap(map);
    	SetServerRule(rule, value);
    }
     
    public OnClientAuthenticate(clientID, const name[], const pwd[])
    {
    	timestamp();
    	printf("OnClientAuthenticate: ID: %d name: %s, pwd: %s\n", clientID, name, pwd);
    	return 1;
    }
     
    public OnClientRequestGame(clientID, savegame[], len)
    {
    	timestamp();
    	printf("OnClientRequestGame: ID: %d savegame: %s\n", clientID, savegame);
    	return 1;
    }
     
    public OnPlayerJoin(clientID)
    {
    	timestamp();
    	new name[32];
    	GetPlayerName(clientID, name);
    	printf("OnPlayerJoin: ID: %d name: %s\n", clientID, name);
    	return 1;
    }
     
    public OnPlayerDeath(clientID)
    {
    	timestamp();
    	new name[32]; new str[64];
    	GetPlayerName(clientID, name);
    	strformat(str, sizeof(str), false, "OnPlayerDeath: %s died\n", name);
    	print(str, 1, -1, 1);
    	return 1;
    }
     
    public OnPlayerDisconnect(clientID)
    {
    	timestamp();
    	new name[32];
    	GetPlayerName(clientID, name);
    	printf("OnPlayerDisconnect: ID: %d name: %s\n", clientID, name);
    	return 1;
    }

    And yes, I've tried using a name that doesn't have an apostrophe in it.

  2. #2

    Re: SetServerName() Not Working

    I solved the problem. I needed to specify what script I wanted to use to the server.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Fosciandora (LU), Italy
    Posts
    12

    Re: SetServerName() Not Working

    i see your server in the list...
    at the moment there are only 4 server, the mine, your server and the other two test servers XD
    ...THE WAR NEVER CHANGES...

Similar Threads

  1. Revision 134 Online + Working Proof
    By SynHD in forum Discussion
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 05:19 PM
  2. Servers Working! (My own)
    By SynHD in forum Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 11:19 PM
  3. -nv not working.
    By karsten in forum Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 11:21 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 11:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •